Skip to Content

Does Bumble Show You Profiles That Already Swiped Left?

When swiping on Bumble, there’s a good chance that you may like a profile. However, they may have swiped left on you. This means they didn’t like your profile for whatever reason. Do these profiles still show up?

Does Bumble show you profiles that already swiped left on you? Bumble does still show profiles that already swiped left on you. Even though they may not be interested in you, you will reappear in their card stack as Bumble will give that person a second chance to swipe right.

In this article, we’re going to show you how Bumble swiping works and ways you can avoid swiping left by accident.

How Bumble Swiping Works

Bumble is just like any other mobile dating app where the user is shown a profile called a “card stack.” The profiles are presented to the user in a moveable card form, swiped left or right on.

If the user likes the profile and wants to meet this person, they will swipe to the right. This will send the profile card out of the screen, and the word “like” will appear. This means that you liked that person’s profile.

From here, you must wait until the other user swipes right on your profile to match. Once matched, the chat queue will then be available for you to talk to the other person. It’s up to you and the other person to decide if there is compatibility to meet off the app.

If you swiped right and the other person swiped left, that means there will be no match. You will not be notified, and neither will the other person (if you do it to them) of the left swipe. It, unfortunately, happens every day, but it’s important to only swipe right on people you think you could have a valid connection with.

If you’re someone who speeds swipes, there is a good chance that you may miss a match that you potentially want to reconnect with. Speed swiping is when you quickly go left and right, trying to find someone based on their first profile picture. We highly recommend you don’t do this, as you could swipe left by accident.

Swiping To The Left By Accident

There’s a good chance that you may swipe left by accident, especially if you’re swiping at a fast pace. Swiping left or right at a face pace means that you could miss a potential match.

We recommend slowing down your swipe speed and really taking a look at all of the pictures on the Bumble profile. Read the bio and the question prompts that the user filled out. This can help you in learning more mentally about the person, rather than just physical attraction.

If you do swipe left on a profile by accident, Bumble does have a rewind feature. The rewind feature on Bumble allows you to see the profile you previously swiped left on.

How to Go Back on Bumble

This will rewind the profile and give you a second opportunity to swipe right or left (again) on the profile.

It’s important to note that if you swipe right on a profile by accident, there’s no way of getting back that profile. It will remain a right swipe.

Does Bumble Show The Same Person Twice?

Bumble does not show the same person twice. You will have to use the rewind feature to bring back the profile you swiped left on. If you swipe right, you will have to wait for that person to swipe right on you.

If they swipe left on your profile, then you will not show up again on their profile.

To see the same people over and over again, there is one thing that you can do.

The first one is to delete your profile and download it again. This will make all of the people show up in your area again. Your profile will also appear in other people’s card stack as if you showed up for the first time.

This will help you see the same people that you may have swiped left on in your area. If you’ve been on Bumble for a while, this may not be a bad idea to get fresh people back in the mix, especially if you live in a rural area and don’t have that many options to choose from.

Conclusion

Bumble does not show you the same person twice. If a profile swipes right on you, it will appear closer to the top of your card stack. You will see that profile within the first 10 swipes of logging into Bumble.

If you swipe left on a profile, that profile will immediately be removed from your card stack, and you will not see it again. We have reported seeing a profile twice. However, we think this could be just a bug in the system that sometimes shows the same profile twice.

Do not count on seeing the same profile twice if you’ve already swiped left on them or if they already swiped left on you.

Simply using the app consistently will have you finding new matches. If you’re not able to find any matches, we recommend increasing your distance radius as well as your age range.

No Luck On Tinder?