Skip to Content

How To Delete Christian Café

Christian Café is seen by many as the most reliable and reputable Christian dating site for many reasons, claiming that its service has resulted in more than 25,000 marriages so far. Yet there may be reasons you may want to delete your Christian Café account, and hopefully, that’s because you’ve found someone and don’t need it anymore. So let’s see how you can delete Christian Café.  

To delete your Christian Café account, simply log in and go to the “My Account” section. Click on “Profile Information” and then “Remove Profile.” You can choose between deleting your profile entirely or archiving it. If you think you could use it again later, archive it instead.

Whatever your reasons for deleting Christian Café, it’s essential to consider your options carefully. Should you delete it completely, or should you archive it? Can you do it from the app or only from the website? Will everything be deleted if you choose to delete your profile?

These are a few of the questions we will now attempt to answer so you can make a confident decision.

Best App For Hookups
Our Top Pick
Best App For Hookups
9.7
  • Find matches instantly
  • Match with others who want to hook up
  • Stay private & anonymous
Best App For Dating
Our Top Pick
Best App For Dating
9.6
  • Find quality single matches
  • Instantly match with others looking for relationships
  • eHarmony's Compatibility test finds your the best match

Deleting Christian Café Completely

Deleting Christian Café is a drastic step, and you should consider it carefully. Here are some points to consider before you cancel your Christian Café account.

Are You In A Relationship?

Have you found someone, and you’re now in a committed relationship? That’s great! This is probably the best reason to delete Christian Café, and it means you might be one of their success stories. Send them a review!

However, before you completely delete your account, remember that not all relationships always work out. You should not enter any relationship with a “what if things don’t work out” mentality since that keeps you from fully committing, but impulsively deleting your account is not necessarily the best option.

You should rather take your Christian Café account offline by archiving it until you know that you’re in it for life.

Can’t Afford Christian Café Anymore?

We’ve all been there. You take out a paid service just to suddenly find yourself in a position where you cannot afford it anymore. It happens. But what are your chances of getting out of this situation in the near future? Would you want to continue your membership then? Again, archiving your profile is probably a better option than just deleting everything if that’s the case.

Do You Want To Delete All Information?

Choosing to delete your Christian Café account completely will delete your profile entirely. All your chats, photos, likes, and personal information will disappear. So consider it carefully. Is there anything that you would like to keep? Save it or print it. Because once you’ve clicked that “Delete” button, it will be gone forever.

How To Delete Your Christian Café Profile Completely

Once you’ve decided that you want to completely close and delete your Christian Café account, the process is relatively simple. You can just follow these steps:

  • Log in at christiancafe.com. You will have to do this on the website since the mobile app has minimal functionality and cannot perform this function.
  • Click on the “My Account” menu option.
  • On this page, select “Profile Information.”
  • Now choose “Remove Profile.”
  • You will be asked to confirm if you want to delete or archive your profile. Choose “Delete.”
  • On the following screen, confirm your choice to delete your profile.
  • The website will now log you out and delete your profile.
  • Now simply uninstall the Christian Café app from your phone or any other devices where you may have installed it. All done!

Archiving Your Christian Café Profile

Suppose you went through the options mentioned when we discussed deleting your profile, and you found that archiving is a better option for your particular circumstances. In that case, luckily, this is just as easy to do. But you should still be mindful of a few things, and you might want to take a few steps before you archive your account.

Not All Of Your Data Will Be Saved

According to Christian Café’s website, archiving your profile will save the following information:

  • All your profile answers – all information you provided on your profile will be saved.
  • All photos – any of the pictures you uploaded to your profile will be archived with your profile.
  • Any time you had left in your account. Whichever payment plan you selected, or even while you’re using the free trial, any time that you have left in your plan will be saved to use later if you want to.

But some things will not be saved, notably the following:

  • All your mail. This includes mail you’ve sent and mail you’ve received. No correspondence with another person will be kept on either your account or theirs. Once you’ve archived your account, your chats will disappear from their profiles as well. This is done to protect your privacy.
  • All your favorite entries will also be deleted from your profile.

Even if you recover your account later, these messages and favorite entries will no longer be there. With that in mind, it’s a good idea to save anything that you would like to keep before you delete or archive your account.

Saving Your Account Activity

Christian Café doesn’t have any built-in features to save your mail messages or other information you would like to keep, but if you’re using the website rather than the app, you have the following options:

  • Print out any of the pages you would like to save using your web browser’s print function.
  • You can take screenshots of any information you would like to save for later.
  • If it’s simply text, you can copy and paste whatever you would like to keep.
  • Some browsers also have a “Save Page” option that downloads a local copy of a web page to your computer that you can then save to view later.

How To Archive Your Christian Café Account

You can archive your account by following precisely the same steps as deleting your account, except for a tiny detail that’s different. Here are the steps:

  • Log in at christiancafe.com. You will have to do this on the website since the mobile app is limited and currently unable to perform this function.
  • Click on the “My Account” menu option.
  • On this page, select “Profile Information.”
  • Now choose “Remove Profile.”
  • You will be asked to confirm if you want to delete or archive your profile. Choose “Archive.”
  • On the following screen, confirm your choice to archive your profile.
  • The website will now log you out and archive your profile.
  • Now simply uninstall the Christian Café app from your phone or any other devices where you may have installed it.
  • If you ever want to re-activate your account, simply go back to christiancafe.com and log in with the exact details you used before, and your profile will be re-activated.

Conclusion

Christian Café has an excellent reputation in the online dating marketplace and is one of the few partners with Christian organizations and churches. It’s still prudent to follow the same guidelines you usually would with online dating, and some things could lead to you choosing to delete your profile. Now you know exactly what to do to delete Christian Café.