Skip to Content

What Is Snooze Mode On Bumble?

Bumble is a mobile dating app that allows single users to meet other single users with the swipe of their thumb. This process is not only fun, but it can also be addicting and time-consuming. There is a way to turn off the app without actually deleting it.

Bumble has snooze features that allow users to take a break from the app without completely deleting the app from your phone. Snooze mode will show your current users that you’ve taken a short break from dating.

In this article, we’re going to show you everything you need to know about snooze mode on Bumble.

Snooze Mode On Bumble

Dating apps are often time-consuming and exert a lot of energy the deeper you get into it.

Fortunately, Bumble has a solution for users that allows them to step away from the app without actually deleting the app.

Snooze Mode On Bumble

Snooze mode allows the user to pause their Bumble experience. This also lets their matches know that they are taking a step away from the app.

Your profile will no longer be shown to other users on the app. This means that if someone is looking for you on Bumble, they will not find you because snooze mode removes you from the card stack.

Snooze mode on Bumble can be used for a variety of reasons.

Why Use Snooze Mode?

Taking A Break From Bumble

Snooze mode can be used for a variety of reasons. The most important reason to use snooze mode is if you need a break from Bumble.

As mentioned, it can take a lot of energy and time to spend on dating apps. Especially if you get a lot of matches, it can be frustrating to keep up with all of the messages you may get.

On the flip side, it may be discouraging if you get no matches. Doubt will start to creep in, and suddenly you’ll feel your emotions get the best of you.

In both instances, we recommend stepping away from the mobile app, so you’re able to gather yourself and distance yourself from the stress.

Dating should be a fun process. Meeting new people and getting to know other people’s hobbies and desires is an exciting process. Stress should not be factored into using Bumble or any other dating app.

Bumble gives the option to the user how long they want to snooze for. This is completely in your hands how long you want to snooze for. There’s time variables as well as an option to snooze your profile indefinitely.

Hide From Other Users

If you start talking to someone but don’t want to delete Bumble completely, snooze mode will be your best option.

This completely removes you from the card stack, and other users won’t be able to see you.

This also doesn’t unmatch other users from your profile. All of your matches will stay intact, and nothing will change from a Bumble matching perspective.

This means that you’re still able to talk to other users without having the ability to gain any more matches.

If you’re a profile who gets many matches, hitting the snooze button on Bumble will remove your profile from the card stack but still allow you to talk to your current matches.

This is a great way to still talk to users without overwhelming yourself with the bombardment of new matches.

Snooze Button After You Found Someone

If you’ve found someone you really like talking to, use the snooze button to hide from other profiles.

As mentioned, this will remove your visibility from new users, and only the users you matched with will be able to see your profile.

This is a great way to stay on the app but also distance yourself from new users.

Use the snooze mode not to delete your profile but rather focus on one match in particular. The snooze feature will help you decide if that one match isn’t for you, you’ll still be able to continue your Bumble experience.

If you do find a person you really like, delete your profile and the Bumble app and start a relationship with that person. The snooze mode is a great way to pause your profile while you continue to talk to current matches.

Conclusion

The snooze mode on Bumble is a way to pause your Bumble profile without actually deleting it. The snooze mode allows your profile to still communicate with other users without it being shown in the swipe stack.

Snooze mode is great for anyone who wants to take a break from Bumble without actually deleting their profile. It allows users to still communicate with their current matches without having to sift through new ones.

Bumble users who choose the snooze mode are allowed to snooze their profiles for the desired time. Once you feel comfortable getting back on Bumble and back into the card stack, Bumble will reactivate with the touch of a button.

Bumble’s snooze mode is a great way to slow everything down and take the dating experience at your own pace.

No Luck On Tinder?